ResourcesGuidesCompareToolsInstall free on Shopify
AlternativesMar 14, 2026

Best Yotpo Loyalty Alternatives for Shopify in 2026

Yotpo sells loyalty as part of a wider suite that also includes reviews, SMS and email, and the loyalty plans are structured around that. The free plan has no order limit but covers basic points and referrals. Pro starts at $199/mo with 500 orders included and then $0.20 per order for orders 501 to 1,000. VIP tiers, free product rewards, smart segments, analytics and POS support are on Premium, which is quote-only. Wallet passes are not listed in its plan details. If you want published prices for those features, or a wallet-based loyalty card, the apps below are worth comparing. To see the cost difference at your order volume, try our loyalty app cost comparison tool.
Pricing and value for moneyCustomer engagement channel (widget vs wallet vs app)Shopify POS and omnichannel supportPush notification and communication capabilitiesFeatures included at each plan levelFree plan limits
Top Yotpo Loyalty alternatives at a glance

Best Yotpo Loyalty Alternatives for Shopify in 2026 — the short version

  • Yotpo Pro starts at $199/mo with per-order charges after 500 orders. VIP tiers, free product rewards and POS support are on Premium, which is quote-only.
  • JeriCommerce keeps the loyalty card in customers' Apple and Google Wallets and sends push notifications to the pass. Growth is $49/mo. Learn how it works in our wallet pass setup guide.
  • You do not have to leave Yotpo Reviews to switch loyalty apps, because Reviews & UGC is a separate product.
  • BON Loyalty has a free plan for 150 orders, a $15/mo Starter and unlimited orders on Growth ($129/mo).
  • Growave includes loyalty, wishlist and product reviews in one app, from a free plan (200 orders) to $199/mo for Growth.
  • For quote-based plans with multiple POS locations, see LoyaltyLion.
Minimalist desktop workspace with laptop dashboard, smartphone, and notebook for comparing loyalty app options

Quick Recommendations

best overall
JeriCommerce
Published prices for every plan, a wallet loyalty card with push notifications to the pass, and Shopify POS tiles. Growth is $49/mo; Yotpo Pro starts at $199/mo
best for budget
BON Loyalty
Free plan for 150 orders, Starter at $15/mo, and Growth at $129/mo with unlimited orders and VIP tiers. Yotpo's own free plan has no order limit but only basic points and referrals
best for omnichannel
JeriCommerce
Wallet card plus Shopify POS tiles to scan the card QR, add points and redeem rewards. Joy (Advanced, $129/mo) and Growave (Growth, $199/mo) also offer wallet passes with POS
best for enterprise
LoyaltyLion
Advanced and Plus are quote-based, with multiple POS locations, unlimited integrations on all plans and an optional Loyalty Pass wallet add-on

9 Best Yotpo Loyalty Alternatives

JeriCommerce
WalletPOSnative
Loyalty card in Apple Wallet and Google Wallet, with push notifications and Shopify POS tiles
Best for: Brands that want a wallet-based loyalty card and push notifications, with scanning at Shopify POS
  • Loyalty card lives in Apple Wallet and Google Wallet, with no app download
  • Push notifications to the wallet pass: automatic (balance, tier, reward, referral), scheduled, or triggered from Shopify Flow or Klaviyo
  • Shopify POS tiles: scan the card QR, add or remove points, redeem rewards
  • Klaviyo integration (events, segments, Customer Hub loyalty provider) and Shopify Flow with 18 triggers and 8 actions
  • Plans are capped by loyalty cards and transactions, with overage fees
  • Rewards are limited on lower plans (2 on Free, 5 on Growth)
  • NFC identification is only on Advanced and Enterprise
  • Small review base on the Shopify App Store (5.0 from 10 reviews)
Smile.io
POSdeep
Widely reviewed Shopify loyalty app with points, rewards and referrals on a free plan
Best for: Stores that want a well-reviewed points program with a free entry plan and an order-based upgrade path
  • Free plan with points, rewards and referrals for up to 200 orders per month
  • 4.9 rating from 4,629 reviews on the Shopify App Store
  • Works with Klaviyo, Gorgias, Judge.me, Loox, Mailchimp and Recharge
  • Shopify POS support from Standard ($79/mo); VIP tiers and points expiry from Growth ($199/mo)
  • Plans are priced by monthly orders, and Growth adds $20 per extra 100 orders
  • VIP tiers and points expiry need the $199/mo Growth plan
  • Wallet passes are not listed in the plan details
LoyaltyLion
WalletPOSdeep
Loyalty platform with points, rewards, referrals and VIP tiers, plus an optional wallet add-on
Best for: Brands that want Klaviyo-ready loyalty and accept quote-based pricing as they grow
  • Classic includes 500 orders per month and a Klaviyo integration with ready-made email flows
  • Optional Loyalty Pass add-on for Apple Wallet and Google Wallet on all plans
  • Unlimited integrations on all plans; works with Shopify POS, Shopify Flow, Gorgias, Klaviyo and Recharge
  • 4.6 rating from 542 reviews on the Shopify App Store
  • Classic is $199/mo for 500 orders; Advanced and Plus are quote-only
  • Dynamic VIP tiers are an add-on on Classic and included from Advanced
  • The Shopify listing shows a Free plan (400 orders) but the vendor pricing page does not
Growave
WalletPOSstandard
Loyalty, wishlist and product reviews in one app
Best for: Stores that want loyalty, wishlists and reviews from one app
  • Free plan (200 orders/mo) with loyalty points, wishlist and product reviews
  • Referrals, Shopify POS and Shopify Flow from Entry ($15/mo)
  • VIP tiers, POS loyalty QR and Apple and Google Wallet from Growth ($199/mo)
  • 4.8 rating from 1,288 reviews on the Shopify App Store
  • Entry covers 500 orders, then $20 per extra 100
  • VIP tiers and wallet passes need the $199/mo Growth plan
  • The Free plan is on the App Store listing only, not on growave.io
Joy Loyalty
WalletPOSstandard
Loyalty and referrals app with a free plan and paid plans up to $499/mo
Best for: Stores that want a free starter plan, with wallet passes, VIP tiers and POS available from Advanced
  • Free Starter plan for 250 monthly orders with points, referrals and a widget
  • Klaviyo and 30+ integrations from Essential ($29/mo)
  • VIP tiers, paid membership, POS loyalty and Apple and Google Wallet on Advanced ($129/mo)
  • 4.9 rating from 1,790 reviews; 14-day free trial and 30-day refund on paid plans
  • Order-based pricing with overage ($15 per 100 orders on Essential, $10 on Advanced)
  • REST API, webhooks and checkout UI extensions are on Ultimate ($499/mo)
BON Loyalty
POSstandard
Loyalty app with points, referrals and VIP tiers, and a free plan
Best for: Small stores that want a free entry plan and a low-priced first paid tier
  • Free plan for up to 150 monthly orders with points, rewards and an anti-cheat referral program
  • Starter at $15/mo (300 orders); Basic at $29/mo (500 orders) adds Shopify POS earn and redeem
  • Growth ($129/mo) has unlimited monthly orders and adds VIP tiers
  • 5.0 rating from 1,957 reviews on the Shopify App Store
  • Order caps on the lower tiers (150, 300 and 500 orders)
  • VIP tiers need the $129/mo Growth plan
  • Wallet passes are not listed on the vendor or App Store pages
Rivo
POSstandard
Loyalty and referrals platform with a free plan and Shopify POS from $15/mo
Best for: DTC brands that want a customizable loyalty and referrals platform
  • Free plan on the App Store (up to 200 orders/mo) with points, branding and automated email campaigns
  • Shopify POS integration from Essential ($15/mo)
  • VIP tiers, points expiry, analytics and referrals on Scale ($49/mo)
  • 4.7 rating from 1,440 reviews on the Shopify App Store
  • Scale includes 400 orders on the App Store, then $20 per 100, capped at $499/mo
  • API, Developer Toolkit and paid loyalty tiers are on Plus ($499/mo)
  • rivo.io lists only Scale, Plus and Custom, so the App Store Free and Essential plans may not match the vendor site
Novel
WalletPOSstandard
Wallet passes for brands, with referrals and push notifications (Novel: Wallet Pass for Brands)
Best for: Brands that want a wallet pass, referral and push notification product
  • Apple Wallet and Google Wallet passes with unlimited push notifications and location-based push
  • Unlimited QR code referrals
  • Automatic storefront login for Shopify Plus stores
  • Works with Klaviyo, Postscript, Gorgias, Okendo, Junip and other tools on the App Store listing
  • Growth is $299/mo (first 1,000 passes included, then $0.10 per pass per month)
  • The pricing text lists no points or VIP tier features
  • POS integration and full API access are listed on the Enterprise plan on the vendor site
  • Small review base on the Shopify App Store (5.0 from 15 reviews)
Rise.ai
POSdeep
Gift cards and store credit with referrals
Best for: Stores that want gift cards and store credit at the center of their rewards
  • Gift card program, manual store credit and referrals from Starter ($19.99/mo)
  • Bulk gift card creation and an apply-store-credit button on Pro ($199.99/mo)
  • Works with Shopify POS, Shopify Flow, Klaviyo and Gorgias; 4.7 rating from 759 reviews
  • 7-day free trial on all plans
  • Priced by store orders (100, 400 or 2,000 included, then $0.10 to $0.20 per extra order)
  • No free plan is listed on the App Store
  • VIP tier, POS and API availability by plan is not stated on the listing

Quick Comparison

ProductStarting Paid PriceWallet PassesPush NotificationsShopify POSVIP TiersReferral ProgramApp Store Rating
JeriCommerce$49/moYes (Apple + Google)Yes (wallet pass)Yes (QR; NFC on Advanced+)YesYes5.0 (10 reviews)
Smile.io$15/moNot listedNot listedYes (Standard $79+)Yes (Growth $199+)Yes (Free plan)4.9 (4,629)
LoyaltyLion$199/moOptional add-onNot listedYes (1 location on Classic)Add-on on Classic, included from AdvancedYes4.6 (542)
Growave$15/moYes (Growth $199+)Not listedYes (Entry $15+)Yes (Growth $199+)Yes (Entry $15+)4.8 (1,288)
Joy Loyalty$29/moYes (Advanced $129+)Not listedYes (Advanced $129+)Yes (Advanced $129+)Yes (Free plan)4.9 (1,790)
BON Loyalty$15/moNot listedNot listedYes (Basic $29+)Yes (Growth $129+)Yes (Free plan)5.0 (1,957)
Rivo$15/moNot listedNot listedYes (Essential $15+)Yes (Scale $49+)Yes (Scale $49+)4.7 (1,440)
Novel$299/moYes (core product)Yes (unlimited)Enterprise planNot listedYes (QR referrals)5.0 (15)
Rise.ai$19.99/moNot listedNot listedWorks with Shopify POSNot statedYes (Starter $19.99+)4.7 (759)

How to Choose the Right Alternative

Start with what you need from the program. If you want VIP tiers, POS and wallet passes at published prices, compare Joy (Advanced, $129/mo), Growave (Growth, $199/mo) and JeriCommerce, where Growth is $49/mo. If you only need points and referrals, the free plans on Smile.io, Joy and BON Loyalty cover that. If you want reviews and loyalty from one vendor, Growave includes both. For quote-based enterprise plans, LoyaltyLion is the closest comparison to Yotpo Premium. And if the loyalty card in the customer's phone wallet matters to you, JeriCommerce and Novel are built around it.

FAQ

Can I migrate my loyalty data from Yotpo to another app?
Usually yes, through a CSV of customers and point balances, but we have not verified each app's import process. Ask the new app's support which format it accepts, export from Yotpo, and run both programs side by side for a short period so customers keep their points.
Do I need Yotpo Reviews if I switch away from Yotpo Loyalty?
No. Yotpo sells Loyalty & Referrals standalone, and Reviews & UGC is a separate product (with a bundle discount if you buy both). You can keep Reviews and use another loyalty app. JeriCommerce, Smile.io and Joy all list Judge.me in their Shopify App Store integrations if you want to change review apps too.
Which Yotpo alternative works best with Shopify POS?
It depends on the plan. JeriCommerce has Shopify POS tiles to scan the card QR, add points and redeem rewards (NFC identification is on Advanced and Enterprise). Growave has POS from Entry ($15/mo), Rivo from Essential ($15/mo), BON from Basic ($29/mo), Smile.io from Standard ($79/mo) and Joy on Advanced ($129/mo). On Yotpo, POS support is on Premium.
Are there free alternatives to Yotpo Loyalty?
Yes. Smile.io (200 orders), Joy (250 orders), BON Loyalty (150 orders) and JeriCommerce (50 loyalty cards, 200 transactions, 2 rewards) have free plans, and Growave, Rivo and LoyaltyLion list free plans on the Shopify App Store. Yotpo's own free plan has no order limit but covers basic points and referrals.
What is the advantage of a wallet loyalty card over a web widget?
The card sits on the customer's phone, shows the balance, and can send push notifications (balance change, tier change, reward unlocked) without the customer visiting your store. Whether that raises participation depends on your customers, and we do not have verified numbers to quote.

Try JeriCommerce Free: a loyalty card in the customer's wallet

Wallet loyalty card, Shopify POS tiles and push notifications. Free plan available; installs in about 5 minutes.

Install Free on Shopify
5.0 ★ Shopify App Store · 200+ brands · Free plan available