ResourcesGuidesCompareToolsInstall free on Shopify
AlternativesMar 14, 2026

Best Growave Alternatives for Shopify in 2026

Growave bundles loyalty, referrals, wishlists and product reviews in one app, which is convenient if you use all of them. If you only need loyalty, you may be paying for features you do not use. Pricing is order-based: Entry is $15/mo for 500 orders, Growth is $199/mo for 1,500 orders and Plus is $499/mo for 3,000 orders, with $10 to $20 per extra 100 orders (prices as of October 2026). VIP tiers, wallet passes, POS loyalty QR and points expiration start on the Growth plan, and the API starts on Plus. Merchants who want a different pricing model or a loyalty-only app often compare options before upgrading.
Loyalty features and the plan level needed for themPricing and order limits at scaleShopify integration qualityShopify POS and omnichannel supportKlaviyo and other integrationsWallet pass support
Minimalist desktop workspace with laptop dashboard, smartphone, and notebook for comparing loyalty app options

Quick Recommendations

best overall
JeriCommerce
Apple and Google Wallet loyalty cards with push notifications to the pass, Shopify POS scanning, VIP tiers and referrals, with a free plan and paid plans from $49/mo. It does not include reviews or wishlists, so you would need separate apps for those.
best for budget
Joy Loyalty
Free Starter plan with points and referrals for up to 250 monthly orders, then Essential at $29/mo with Klaviyo and 30+ integrations.
best for omnichannel
JeriCommerce
Shopify POS tiles scan the card QR to add points and redeem rewards, wallet cards are on every plan, and NFC identification is on Advanced and Enterprise.
best for enterprise
Yotpo Loyalty
Premium and Enterprise plans (custom quotes) cover VIP tiers, analytics, POS support, cross-brand programs and multi-market setups.

9 Best Growave Alternatives

JeriCommerce
WalletPOSnative
Loyalty cards in Apple Wallet and Google Wallet, with Shopify POS and Klaviyo support
Best for: Shopify brands that want a wallet-based loyalty program with push notifications and POS support
  • Loyalty card in Apple Wallet and Google Wallet with no app download, with a different design per tier
  • Push notifications to the wallet pass: automatic (balance, tier, reward), scheduled, or triggered from Shopify Flow or Klaviyo
  • Shopify POS tiles to scan the card QR, add or remove points and redeem rewards (NFC identification is on Advanced and Enterprise)
  • Klaviyo integration (events, segments, custom fields) and Shopify Flow with 18 triggers and 8 actions
  • Free plan is limited to 50 loyalty cards, 200 transactions and 2 rewards
  • NFC identification is only on the Advanced and Enterprise plans
  • Small review base on the Shopify App Store (5.0 from 10 reviews)
Smile.io
POSdeep
Widely used Shopify loyalty app with a free plan and a long list of integrations
Best for: Small to mid-size online stores that want a points, rewards and referral program with a free starting point
  • Free plan with points, rewards and referrals (200 orders/mo)
  • 4.9 rating from 4,629 reviews on the Shopify App Store, the most reviews of the apps compared here
  • Growth plan adds VIP tiers, points expiry, unlimited integrations, API access and 25+ reports
  • Works with Klaviyo, Gorgias, Judge.me, Loox, Mailchimp, Recharge, Shopify Flow and Shopify POS
  • VIP tiers and points expiry start on the $199/mo Growth plan
  • Free product rewards and Shopify POS support start on the $79/mo Standard plan
  • Wallet passes are not part of the plans we checked
LoyaltyLion
WalletPOSdeep
Loyalty platform with points, referrals and VIP tiers, aimed at growing ecommerce brands
Best for: Brands that want points, referrals and VIP tiers with unlimited integrations and an optional wallet add-on
  • Unlimited integrations on every plan, with Klaviyo included from Classic
  • Loyalty Pass (Apple and Google Wallet) is available as an optional add-on on all plans
  • Multiple POS locations on Advanced and Plus
  • 4.6 rating from 542 reviews on the Shopify App Store
  • Classic is $199/mo and includes 500 orders per month; more volume needs a custom quote
  • Dynamic VIP tiers are included in Advanced (custom quote); on Classic they are an optional add-on
  • Advanced and Plus prices are not published
Yotpo Loyalty
POSdeep
Loyalty and referrals from a vendor that also sells reviews, SMS and email
Best for: Larger brands that want loyalty from the same vendor as reviews, SMS and email
  • Free plan with no order limit, basic points and referrals, and a Klaviyo integration
  • Premium plan adds VIP tiers, free product rewards, smart segments, analytics, POS support and a success and onboarding manager
  • Enterprise plan covers cross-brand programs and multi-market setups
  • Sold standalone, with a bundle discount if you also buy Reviews & UGC
  • Pro starts at $199/mo and adds per-order fees above 500 orders ($0.20 per order from 501 to 1,000)
  • VIP tiers and POS support need the Premium plan, which is a custom quote
  • Premium and Enterprise prices are not published
Joy Loyalty
WalletPOSstandard
Loyalty app with a free plan, a Klaviyo integration and wallet passes on higher plans
Best for: Stores that want a free starting plan with points and referrals, and room to add tiers, POS and wallet passes later
  • Free Starter plan with points, referrals and a widget (250 monthly orders)
  • Essential plan ($29/mo) adds Klaviyo and 30+ integrations
  • Advanced plan ($129/mo) adds VIP tiers, B2B tiers, paid membership, POS loyalty extension and Apple and Google Wallet
  • 4.9 rating from 1,790 reviews on the Shopify App Store
  • VIP tiers, POS and wallet passes start on the $129/mo Advanced plan
  • API, webhooks and checkout UI extensions are on the $499/mo Ultimate plan
  • Orders above plan limits cost $5 to $15 per extra 100
BON Loyalty
POSdeep
Low-priced loyalty app with a free plan and plans from $15/mo
Best for: Small Shopify stores that want points, referrals and rewards on a tight budget
  • Free plan with points and rewards, an Anti-Cheat referral program and automated emails (up to 150 monthly orders)
  • Paid plans from $15/mo; the Growth plan has unlimited monthly orders
  • Klaviyo integration from Starter, Shopify POS and Shopify Flow from Basic
  • 5.0 rating from 1,957 reviews on the Shopify App Store
  • Order caps on lower plans: 150 (Free), 300 (Starter), 500 (Basic)
  • VIP tiers and B2B tiers are on the $129/mo Growth plan
  • No wallet passes listed on its pricing or App Store pages
Rivo
POSstandard
Loyalty and referrals platform with a free plan and low-priced entry tiers
Best for: DTC brands that want points and referrals with a free or low-cost start and room to scale
  • Free plan on the Shopify App Store (200 orders/mo) with points, ways to earn and redeem, and automated email campaigns
  • Essential plan ($15/mo, App Store) adds Shopify POS integration and 2 integrations
  • Scale plan adds VIP tiers, points expiry, analytics and a referrals program
  • 4.7 rating from 1,440 reviews on the Shopify App Store
  • VIP tiers, points expiry and referrals start on Scale ($49/mo on the App Store)
  • API and Developer Toolkit are on the $499/mo Plus plan
  • No wallet passes found on its pricing or App Store pages
Novel
WalletPOSdeep
Apple and Google Wallet passes with push notifications and referrals for brands
Best for: Brands that want wallet passes, wallet push notifications and referrals, and have budget for a $299/mo plan
  • Apple and Google Wallet passes with unlimited push notifications and location-based push
  • Unlimited QR code referrals on the paid plan
  • Automatic storefront login for Shopify Plus stores
  • Works with Klaviyo, Attentive, Gorgias, Recharge and many other apps
  • Paid plan is $299/mo, with the first 1,000 passes included and $0.10 per pass per month after that
  • Its pricing text lists no points program or VIP tiers
  • Free plan is for developer stores only; Shopify POS and API access are listed under Enterprise on the vendor site
Rise.ai
POSdeep
Gift cards, store credit and cashback rewards for Shopify
Best for: Stores that want to build loyalty around gift cards and store credit rather than points. To estimate the return, try the loyalty ROI calculator
  • Gift card program, manual store credit and referrals from the Starter plan
  • Bulk gift card creation and an apply-store-credit button on the Pro plan
  • Claim page and balance page customization on Small-Business
  • Works with Shopify POS, Klaviyo and Shopify Flow; 4.7 rating from 759 reviews
  • Built around gift cards and store credit rather than a points-and-tiers program
  • Plans are limited by store orders: 100, 400 or 2,000 per month, with $0.10 to $0.20 per extra order
  • VIP tiers, POS and API availability by plan are not stated on its listing

Quick Comparison

ProductStarting Paid PriceReferral ProgramVIP TiersWallet PassesPOS SupportKlaviyo IntegrationFree Plan
JeriCommerce$49/moYesYesYes (Apple + Google)Yes (QR scan; NFC on Advanced)YesYes (50 cards, 200 transactions)
Smile.io$15/moYes (Free plan)Growth plan ($199/mo)Not listedStandard plan ($79/mo)Essential plan ($15/mo)Yes (200 orders)
LoyaltyLion$199/moYesAdvanced plan (custom); add-on on ClassicOptional add-on (Loyalty Pass)Yes (1 location on Classic)Classic plan ($199/mo)Yes (400 orders, App Store)
Yotpo Loyalty$199/moYes (Free plan)Premium plan (custom quote)Not listedPremium plan (custom quote)Yes (Free plan)Yes (no order limit)
Joy Loyalty$29/moYes (Free plan)Advanced plan ($129/mo)Advanced plan ($129/mo)Advanced plan ($129/mo)Essential plan ($29/mo)Yes (250 orders)
BON Loyalty$15/moYes (Free plan)Growth plan ($129/mo)Not listedBasic plan ($29/mo)Starter plan ($15/mo)Yes (150 orders)
Rivo$15/moScale plan ($49/mo)Scale plan ($49/mo)Not listedEssential plan ($15/mo)Basic on Scale ($49/mo)Yes (200 orders, App Store)
Novel$299/moYes (paid plan)Not listedYes (Apple + Google)Enterprise (vendor site)Listed on App StoreDeveloper stores only
Rise.ai$19.99/moYes (Starter)Not statedNot listedWorks with Shopify POSListed on App StoreNo free plan listed

How to Choose the Right Alternative

Start by asking whether you need loyalty only or the bundle Growave offers. If you also use Growave for reviews and wishlists, replacing it means adding separate apps for those. If loyalty is the priority, compare the plan that unlocks the features you need: VIP tiers are on Growave Growth ($199/mo), Smile.io Growth ($199/mo), Rivo Scale ($49/mo) and Joy Advanced ($129/mo). Next, consider your sales channels: if you have physical stores, check which plan includes Shopify POS. Finally, match the pricing model to your growth: most apps here charge by monthly orders, while JeriCommerce charges by loyalty cards and transactions.

FAQ

Can I migrate my existing Growave loyalty data to another app?
Export your member list and point balances from Growave before uninstalling, then ask the new app's support whether they can import balances. Import options differ by app, so confirm this before you switch.
Will switching from Growave affect my product reviews?
If you use Growave for reviews and loyalty together, you will need a separate reviews solution after switching, such as Judge.me, Loox or Yotpo Reviews & UGC. Check whether your chosen review app can import existing reviews, and plan the reviews migration alongside your loyalty switch.
What are wallet passes and why do they matter for loyalty?
Wallet passes are digital cards that live in Apple Wallet or Google Wallet on your customers' phones, with no app download. A pass can show the loyalty balance and receive push notifications. Apps that list wallet passes include JeriCommerce, Joy (Advanced plan), Growave (Growth plan), LoyaltyLion (optional add-on) and Novel.
Which Growave alternative works best for Shopify POS?
Several options list POS support. JeriCommerce has Shopify POS tiles to scan the card QR, add or remove points and redeem rewards. Smile.io (Standard plan, $79/mo), Rivo (Essential plan, $15/mo on the App Store), Joy (Advanced plan, $129/mo) and Yotpo (Premium plan, custom quote) also list POS support, and Rise.ai works with Shopify POS.
How much do Growave alternatives typically cost?
Paid plans start at $15/mo (Smile.io Essential, BON Loyalty Starter, Rivo Essential) and run up to $299/mo (Novel) or $999/mo (Smile.io Plus), with several apps on custom quotes at the top. JeriCommerce starts at $49/mo after its free plan (50 loyalty cards, 200 transactions, 2 rewards). Prices as of October 2026; check each app's plan limits against your order volume.

Ready to upgrade from Growave's loyalty module?

Full loyalty platform with wallet passes, Web App, POS, and push notifications. Install in minutes, no credit card required.

Install Free on Shopify
5.0 ★ Shopify App Store · 200+ brands · Free plan available